The Baby Crazy

Things are going back to normal. I want to spend time with my friends again! I’m cooking again!

Speaking of, that smells good. I should probably go stir it!

Sloppy Joes tonight!

Food is amazing. I can eat my favorite snacks and meals. There are a few exceptions and some foods I can’t eat, of course. The baby really doesn’t like chicken. Cravings currently consist of fruits, cheeses, Totino’s pizza, lunchables, and pasta. The ability to pick up one of my passions again is even more amazing. Cooking makes me so happy. My happiness makes the baby happy too.

We found out the gender. We are having a baby boy! His name will be Marc.

12179532_10206983334478548_328406370_n 12179700_10206983334278543_793872317_n

He gets bigger every day and so do I. I feel huge! I’m only 5 ½ months pregnant, but I look like I could be further along. Sitting up is hard. Getting out of bed is hard. Bending over is hard. Basically any activity having to do with my lower body is out of the question. You want me to put on shoes? Nope. I’m wearing slippers because they don’t have laces for me to tie.

12182286_10206983335398571_1527264450_n

Kicks and movements are bigger and more frequent. Moises can feel him moving now. It’s a mix of magical and uncomfortable, feeling a tiny person moving inside of me. He kicks when I eat, drink tea, take baths, cook, and lay down to go to sleep. He moves a lot when Moises is around and when I’m Skyping with family.

I don’t spend much time outside of our apartment, so I haven’t experienced strangers touching my belly. I’m still unsure how I’m going to handle that. As is, even my friends have asked for permission before touching my belly. I don’t mind that. It’s an amazing thing, life growing inside of another person and being able to feel it. I don’t blame them for wanting to feel him move. I constantly have my hand in place, just in case he moves.

I haven’t been very good about tying my posts to AS recently. My posts have mostly been about keeping my readers updated. A more Aspie-significant post will hopefully be underway soon. Thank you for staying with me.

Sincerely,

Allie.

A Penny For Your Thoughts....

